Select Page


The sixth annual NASSCOM Student Innovation Awards concluded on 6th September, with two winners selected from  finalists. The winners are

IT Enabled Business Innovation Category


By Shahed Kamal, Deakin University.

IT Technical Innovation Category

“uStash: a Novel Mobile Content Delivery System for Improving User Quality of Experience in Public Transport”

By Fangzhou Jiang, University of New South Wales.

Two projects in each category were ‘HIGHLY COMMENDED’ by the judges

IT Enabled Business Innovation Category

“Public Privacy Check”
By Vidyalakshmi, University of New South Wales

IT Technical Innovation

“Efficient Data Reliability Management of Cloud Storage for Big Data Applications”
By Rekha Nachiappan, Western Sydney University